top of page
Search

Interview #012 with Rebecca (Becca) from North Carolina (USA) Thursday May 21, 2020



Topic of discussion; Surviving a cult and being bipolar


Normally I have a set of topics for my guests to choose from. However, when Rebecca contacted me and started speaking to me about her life story, I realized that none of my topics would fit what we had to speak about. So, in her case, I decided to create a new topic which was; Surviving a cult and being bipolar. From that topic alone, you can imagine how vital this interview will be for anyone listening to it. In Dallas there are a lot of charismatic churches she said. At the age of 28 she was suffering from depression and a friend reached out to her and told her about her church and invited her. It was on a Presbytery service night that she got, in her words, Love Bombed.  Along the way, she also realized that that church was very involved in Diverse Tongs. Very interesting indeed. She admits that she wondered how this one narcissistic man was right and years of scholars that came before him was wrong? When she tried to seek help from a counselor there, that person tried to cast demons out of her as a way of helping. Hmmm. She read that there was a possibility that the high pitched sounds from the service, almost were buttering her up for the message. She went through a lot of humiliation also.  

I am so proud of her for making that decision and getting out of that difficult situation as hard as it was. Her passion keeps her going because she knows that she is being of service to passionate entrepreneurs. She feels proud of herself when she wakes up in the morning. She values the community and support from her mother and supportive husband for helping her get through everything. 

#GoldNuggetQuote I was told that I had a special calling in God which is appealing when you are depressed because it gives you a scene of purpose. It seemed all good until I found out about the Diverse Tongs. I was in a very depressed state and i though that maybe if I could hear from God that it would solve all of my problems There is a lot more to healing Depression and Bipolar than just your spirituality My heart rate was 200 when a normal heart rate is between 60 to 100. It is a miracle I am alive today. The secret to inner healing is community My mother had to file a missing person's report on 3 times because i was so manic from everything



FOLLOW ME:

Facebook, Facebook Group,Instagram, YouTube


Below is more information about Rebecca and how to contact her:


Becca is a Mental Health Coach and Writer with a background in marketing and design. She's a tech geek who loves to build things in the online world. But, her true passion stems from a history with bipolar disorder which she finally overcame using her support network and self-actualization. Her Signature Course is YES! YOU CAN! Move your Mindset from Surviving to Thriving. With the course and her private community, she helps women who struggle with mental health issues become strong, confident and ready to step into their dream life. She lives in North Carolina with her husband, mom, 2 dogs, and crazy cat.


Email: hello@resilientwomen.club

4 views0 comments
bottom of page